Skip to main content
Level 1
August 28, 2025
Question

can i change a user from active to inactive without deleting the user?

  • August 28, 2025
  • 3 replies
  • 25 views
No text available

3 replies

IRonMaN
Level 15
August 28, 2025

I don't do Lacerte, but in most softwares changing an item from active to inactive leaves it in the system rather than deleting it.

Slava Ukraini!
Level 2
August 11, 2026

Did you find out the answer to your question?

Kathi_at_Intuit
Moderator
August 17, 2026

Hi ​@WoodyCPA We have this Support article for Lacerte about managing users:

Manage Users for Lacerte

It doesn't mention inactivating a user. It only mentions deleting them. If you need further assistance after reviewing the article, we'd reach out to Lacerte Support for help. 

**Click the 👍Thumbs up icon to say thanks on a post, and click Best Answer to mark the post that answered your question.**